Baby Who???

7 May

So, like, the human was running the vacuum and you know, I’m not a scardy cat like Teva, so I was just hanging out… behind the ottoman, next to the back of the couch, back by the wall. I wouldn’t call that hiding, would you?? No way. I am just hanging out.

So the human gets done vacuuming and says “Okay Baby Malcolm, you can come out from hiding”

WHAT?

She says it again “Come on Baby Malcolm. It’s safe now”

BABY MALCOLM???

Humans just don’t get it.

Whatever… I am just going to go lay in the sun and take a bath. Forget her!

2 Responses to “Baby Who???”

  1. FauxCat/AprilG May 9, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Maybe she didn’t mean it in a bad way. Maybe it was a term of affection. Like “oh my sweet little snookum-wookums Malcolm”. Maybe.

    Personally I would “hide” cause those vacuums make way too much noise. They bother my naps. But thankfully, my owner is lazy and doesn’t use hers very much.

    • Susan May 9, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

      Thank you for your Kind Words, FauxCat! What an unusual
      name you have! Anyway, we would probably be used to the vacuum more, if our human ran it more frequently too! Oh well.. dumb humans!

Leave a Reply

